Book Hotel

Check In
Checkout 03/04/2015
Rooms
  • Need 4 rooms or more? Please contact us

Room 1
Codes
Check Availablity and Book

HEXHAM RACE COURSE

Perched on Yarridge Heights high above the historic market town, Hexham Racecourse has been the home of National Hunt racing in Northumberland for well over a century.

The site takes full advantage of a natural amphitheatre of sloping grass below the stands to provide superb viewing of the racecourse as well as the magnificent surrounding countryside.

It is probably the most unique racecourse in the country because of it's location and the fact that it is full of friendly Northumbrians !

It has now joined us in the 21st century with superb facilities for entertaining and enjoying a full 'Day at the Races'. Even those who are not particularly into racing will enjoy the experience.

On a sunny northumberland afternoon there is no finer place on earth. On a wet and windy day, well, just relax and lose your money.

 

Thursday 12th March 

- Cheltenham Festival Day

First Race 1.45pm
Last race 5.25pm 
7 races

Monday 30th March

First Race 2.10pm 
Last race 5.10pm 
7 races

Monday 13th April

First Race 2.00pm
Last race 5.00pm 
7 races

Saturday 2nd May (evening) 

- Heart of All England

First Race 5.30pm
Last race 8.30pm
7 races

Saturday 9th May 

- Hexham Courant 150 Years

First Race 1.55pm
Last race 5.20pm 
7 races

Tuesday 26th May (eve) 

- Agrical Day

First Race 6.10pm
Last race 9.10pm 
7 races

Saturday 6th June 

- Nova International Day

First Race 1.40pm
Last race 5.30pm 
7 races

Saturday 13th June

 - Marie Curie Day

First Race 2.10pm
Last race 5.40pm 
7 races

Sunday 21st June - Totepool Ladies Day

First Race 2.00pm
Last race 5.00pm 
7 races

Friday 2nd October 

- Youngs RPS Day

Race times tbc.

Saturday 10th October - Metrocentre & Eldon Square Day

Race times tbc.

Friday 6th November 

- Heineken (John Smiths) Day

Race times tbc.

Wednesday 18th November

Race times tbc.

Wednesday 9th December - Christmas Raceday

Race times tbc.

 


 

Image

racecourse2_92593.jpg

Image

racecourse1_15050.jpg

TO VISIT THE RACE COURSE WEBSITE CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW -

 

RACECOURSE LINK